Morning and My Head Spins

I sit up in bed and stare at my Mermaids, which have come to rest in this new place for a while.  Along with my guitar.  Do I play?  Not really.  But shouldn’t every artist travel with a guitar?  I think so.  This is the first morning since I got here that I am not dashing out the door to drive thirty miles to pack my things, to drive them back here, once and maybe twice, to begin this new chapter I have chosen.

Where do I begin?  Oh yeah, I said that yesterday.

My mental to-do list swims in my head.  I need to fill out some kind of bio or other and upload it with a headshot for my Agent.  Yes, I now have an agent for print and commercials.  This is Los Angeles after all.

I need to add my name to the speaker list for the Gem Club circuit.  I’m a gemologist now, and I’ve traveled a bit, to boot.  I’ve got some good stories.

I’m a vendor in West Covina this weekend for three long days selling my art with the So Cal Etsy Guild.  Need to prepare some new jewelry and prints to sell.  What do they like to buy there again?  Must check my notes.

Need to do a resume to look for yet another part time something or other to supplement my income.  The last resume I did was in 1984.  Yep.  Nineteen eighty four.  Must use my son’s as a model for how to do this.

Need to finish unpacking.

And then there’s those feelings of mine that I must wrestle with.  Guilt and fear and hope and excitement and disappointment and happiness and sadness all wrapped up in this big, brave move I’ve made towards getting back on my feet. Towards saving myself. Must listen to Oprah and Deepak.

But first and foremost, time for COFFEE.  Let’s get rolling.

LindaQueally_Morning

One thought on “Morning and My Head Spins

  1. Linda — you’r e a mermaid catch for a partner and a soulmate with many, your art is terrific, you’re a trained gemologist with, yes, tons of great stories and skills, your jewelry is prima, your honest, hard-working, friendly, resilient and have a beautiful soul. A truly wonderful photographer and painter, not to mention, fun, kind and sexy! I see good things ahead thanks to these brave & sobering changes. VERY lucky people will have you in their Life! I believe in YOU! xoxo from Bettina in Boston

    Like

Leave a Reply

